The Blue Chip Chapter Awards

Congratulations to these chapters for their amazing work making the SHPE mission and vision a reality in their communities


About the Blue Chip Chapter Awards

SHPE's Blue Chip Chapter Awards recognize chapters that meet and exceed the requirements of the National Chapter Program (NCP) - a program which provides the framework and guidance for chapters to realize the SHPE mission and vision.

All SHPE chapters are required to participate in the NCP and submit reports (see NCP guidelines). To receive a Blue Chip Award, a chapter self-nominates and must achieve a minimum of 80% (12 of the 15 points) of the points in their chapter report.

Congrats to the Fall 2020 Winners!


Dallas-Fort Worth
Delta Valley
Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Fort Worth
Los Angeles
San Francisco Bay Area
Silicon Valley
South Bay Los Angeles
Texas Bay Area


Arizona State University
Binghamton University
Boston University
California Polytechnic San Luis Obispo
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
California State University, Fresno
California State University, Long Beach
California State University, Los Angeles
Case Western Reserve University
City College of New York
Colorado State University- Fort Collins
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
George Mason University
Houston Community College
Illinois Institute Of Technology
Johns Hopkins University
New York University
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Rice University
Rutgers University
San Diego State University
Texas A&M University, College Station
The Ohio State University
University of Arizona
University of California San Diego
University of California, Davis
University of California, Irvine
University of California, Los Angeles
University of California, Riverside
University of California, Santa Barbara
University of Central Florida
University of Georgia
University of Houston
University of Illinois at Chicago
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of Iowa
University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
University of Pittsburgh
University of Portland
University of South Florida
University of Southern California
University of Texas at Austin
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Wright College