Academic Partnership Council

Our Academic Partnership Council (APC) members are higher education institutions that are committed to supporting Hispanics in STEM. They are integral to defining SHPE’s strategies to realize success for our members.


SHPE’s Academic Partnership Council (APC) provides a formal process for comprehensive universities, primarily undergraduate institutions, research institutions, and community colleges to partner with SHPE to inform SHPE’s programs and chapter operations, as well as collaborate with peer academic institutions committed to increasing Hispanic representation in engineering and STEM. Member organizations include both Hispanic Serving Institutions (HSIs) and emerging-HSIs.

APC members will:

  • Actively contribute to the success of Hispanics in Engineering and STEM,
  • Partner with SHPE on new and innovative programs,
  • Network with Deans that have a similar interest in serving Hispanic students, and
  • Positively impact SHPE’s 13,000+ members

We anticipate that collaborative meetings will be held quarterly in September, November, February, and May, and will be up to two hours in length. If you are interested in joining, please click this link to do so. An APC Ad Hoc Leadership Group was formed to structure the group’s governance and structure.

If you have any questions about the Academic Partnership Council, please email

Academic Partnership Council 2020-2021

Arizona State University
Boise State University
College of Engineering, Brigham Young University
California Polytechnic State University
Cal State Los Angeles
California State University, Sacramento
Case Western Reserve University
Colorado School of Mines
Dartmouth College
Drexel University
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Farmingdale State College
Florida Atlantic University
George Mason University, Volgenau School of Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
Harvey Mudd College
Houston Community College
Johns Hopkins University
Kansas State University
Miami Dade College
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Mt. San Antonio College
New York Institute of Technology
Northern Arizona University
Northern Illinois University
Oklahoma State University
Pasadena City College Division of Natural Sciences
The Pennsylvania State University
Rutgers University-New Brunswick
San Francisco State University
Santa Barbara City College
Santa Clara University
Seattle University
Southern Methodist University
St. Mary's University
SUNY New Paltz
College of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Stony Brook University
Syracuse University
Universidad Ana G. Méndez
University at Buffalo, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
University of Arkansas
College of Engineering - University of California, Davis
UCI Samueli School of Engineering
University of California Merced
UC San Diego - Jacobs School of Engineering
University of Cincinnati
University of Dayton
University of Denver
College of Engineering, University of Georgia
UIUC Grainger College of Engineering
University of Iowa College of Engineering
University of Kansas
University of Louisville Speed School of Engineering
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
UMass Amherst College of Engineering
University of Massachusetts Lowell
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
University of New Mexico School of Engineering
UNC Charlotte
UNT College of Engineering
University of Pennsylvania, School of Engineering & Applied Science
University of Rochester
University of South Florida College of Engineering
University of Southern California, Viterbi School of Engineering
University of Texas at Austin
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
The University of Texas at Tyler
University of the Pacific
Univ of VA School of Engineering & Applied Science
UW College of Engineering
UW Madison College of Engineering
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Villanova University
West Virginia University
Wilbur Wright College
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Yale University School of Engineering & Applied Science
UNT College of Engineering


Because of the impact that we know the APC will make, we are inviting institutions to join the APC free of charge for 2020-2021. This provides members the opportunity to experience the value of the Academic Partnership Council before a financial commitment.